Maintain high vibrations or do shadow work?

Hello other selves! I’m relatively new to the materials but been a seeker for a long while. I’m struggling rn with the seemingly contradicting information. On one hand there’s Ra and Quo telling us to embrace, feel and process all of our emotions, be they positive like love and joy, or anger, sadness, stress, anxiety in order to advance spiritually. On the other hand there are the arcturians and tbh most of the new age sentiment that is telling us that we should maintain our vibrations as high as possible at all times in order to help co-create the world we want to live in.
This may be a stupid question but how do you settle this discrepancy? I have been on the high vibrations wagon for years but now I am definitely feeling some low vibration emotions that are bubbling close to the surface and want to be processed (I think a trigger is the current war in the Middle East, or maybe it’s growing pains of the soul). Will it set back the creation of the harmonious world I visualize and create every day? Or will holding them at bay cause physical and emotional issues at some point? Would love to hear some points of view on this one…

6 Likes

Thanks for sharing. There may be a paradox at play.
If high vibration is a future state and low vibration is a past state, say your future state tells your past state to strive to balance, So you value balance because in the past you
received it from your future, meaning such idea was
never created but always existed; a bootstrap paradox.
That might be confusing, like how might imbalance
enhance balance, or vice versus - unless both
accepted as whole are one and the same?

Another important idea from Law of One seems
to experience all things desired. And I ponder this
from both a hedonistic and stoic perspective.
Sometimes a hedonistic approach is a short cut,
going through desire as faster then otherwise,
to arrive at a point of freedom from desire. In