I want to give up seeking the Creator

I’ve been meditating for 3 months, and my life quality is just deteriorating the more I meditate. It just feels that the problems in life don’t get solved, and there are more and more problems started. Existing problems get worse. Worst of all, I’m starting to feel that my efforts on meditation can only make my life even worse.

How to do the meditation so that I can reverse this situation, and make the problems in my life easier? So that I can actually get progress in the seeking?

1 Like

When we start working on ourselves, we start becoming aware of all the work that is needed. We repressed many things and when we finally open ourselves up, things start coming back up to be processed.

You could ask your guidance to help you focus on one aspect at a time. The other problems can wait, we have all the time in the Universe to work on ourselves.

The issue is not really the problems per se, it is your perception of them. So tell your guidance that you wish to work first on your perception. Set your intent for this, then your meditation will start serving that purpose.

Once this is done, you’ll have a more helpful view of what are the next steps.

4 Likes

Your feelings are quite understandable. When we begin to get clarity, the first things we notice are how out of alignment we feel with things both internal and external. But, when you think about it, although this doesn’t feel so good, ultimately it is quite a useful skill, developing a keener sense of where one is at.

Given that, the next step is to clarify your goals, to hone your sense of where you want to be. The “problems in your life” will appear to become less potent as you become more in alignment with your deep desires, that is, working on the things you chose to do during this incarnation.