Tarot:Why Don chose that particular deck to ask Ra? (Archetypical Mind)

I’m studying Tarot on my own. I wonder why Don chose that particular deck to ask Ra.
I mean, there are so many tarot decks to choose from. The most popular (allow me to say) may be Waite (RWS) Deck.
Yet I really want to find evidence to support the Egypt Origin viewpoint, but find much difficulty along the way. For I briefly studied the tarot history. It’s quite a mess (allow me to say.) Really confusing.

I briefly read through the book, but haven’t got an answer.

BTW I’m Chinese, not so good at english.

Considering that Don was using the LBRP, which is an occult ritual related to the Golden Dawn, he may have used one of their decks, not the RWS.

yes but I think he used brotherhood of the light deck

I don’t know the original quote but at some point, Ra mentions that it’s important for the entity to find a deck whose images resonate with them on a cultural level. So…… I suppose Don maybe thought, in light of Ra having spent time in Egypt, that the brotherhood of light deck, with its Egyptian imagery, would be most appropriate.

It’s been a while since I’ve read the series though. Maybe they were already using the cards

1 Like

I think this is the Transformation of Spirit archetype. I’m pondering the white spaces between the sarcophagus shapes.

Below the lowest on the left, possibly the white space is 3rd density. There’s some harvest event which might get be symbolized by the smallest sarcophagus, going from 3rd to 4th density. So the white space to the right of the small sarcophagus, might symbolize 4th density.

Another harvest event might be symbolized by the medium sarcophagus, going from 4th to 5th density, the white space between the medium and large sarcophagus as symbolizing the realm of 5th density.